Home / Meditation for Caregivers

Meditation for Caregivers

Primary tabs

In celebration of National Family Caregivers Month, MDF is hosting a webinar on the benefits of meditation for caregivers. The hour long session will focus on the benefits of having a meditation practice, and will be hosted by Dr. Genie Palmer, a former associate professor and researcher at Sofia University.

As a retired registered nurse of 30 years, Genie Palmer, Ph.D., brings a wealth of knowledge and experience in the fields of health and human sciences, education, and gerontology to her current work as a meditation teacher. She is particularly interested in teaching individuals and groups how to establish a daily meditation practice and explaining the health and well-being benefits derived from regular meditation.

 

 

Please note the webinar begins at 1:00 PM Pacific Time (PT), 2:00 PM Mountain Time (MT), 3:00 PM Central Time (CT), and 4:00 PM Eastern Time (ET). 

 

Date(s): 
Monday, November 23, 2015

 

 

 

Partners

© Myotonic Dystrophy Foundation. All rights reserved.